Unofficially Official Videos.

I’ll be seeing Flying Lotus (w/ Teebs & Thundercat) next month!! and it got me to thinking about this really cool unofficial music video I saw awhile back for FlyLo’s “Sultan’s Request” by Holly Port.

For such unofficial videos these are pretty amazing! “Ghost” is my second favorite Kid Cudi track (following “Maniac“). The resemblance between Mescudi and Basquiat is uncanny, Props to Steve-Ography for pointing that out.

Something a bit recent, High5Collective took bonus track “Collect Calls” from Kendrick Lamar‘s Good kid, m.A.A.d city album and gave it an unofficial visual. The clip chronicles a day in the life of a group of youths, who involve themselves in some daytime drinking and smoking; watch the video to see how their day ends.

|| If there are others you’d like to share with me, don’t hesitate to holla @Melomanius ||

